Old 01-20-2014, 11:25 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2008 27' International FB
Lehi , Utah
Companies for Interior Remodel

Hopefully this a good place to post this thread. Sorry, newbie here.

We have a 27FB International with 3 kids and are looking to remove the Queen bed and install bunk beds in the bedroom space. Ideally two up top, and two below with one of the below bunks being wider for both my husband and I.

A lot of the work we can do ourselves, but are looking for a company to help with the metal framing of the top bunks and tying those into the rivets. My husband can do woodwork, but metal is beyond us and they need to be sturdy.

There's also the dilemma of removing the top storage cabinet. We assume the "corners" (since they are not really square can I still call them that?) don't have the aluminum interior on this model since they are all covered up.

Does anyone have suggestions for companies we could use? We've looked at Timeless in Denver (western US is preferable) but would like some options.

TIA!

Old 01-21-2014, 05:06 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1975 31' Sovereign
1973 27' Overlander
1977 23' Safari
Palmer Lake , Colorado
Send a message via Skype™ to Zeppelinium
If you're doing the woodwork, you don't necessarily need an RV/Airstream remodel company. However, you do need someone who understands (or could be informed) the internal rib and stringer construction inside the shell.