Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum > General Interior Topics
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-29-2005, 07:16 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Huntington Beach , California
Bed sizes and Bunk Beds

Hi all my name is Kerry and I'm currently deployed overseas for the military. When I return home I want to buy a 55 Overlander probably and restore it. I'm new to this so I'm a novice so I want some info. This may sound dumb but could someone tell me how long the beds are. I'm 6'1" and I sleep "Abe Lincoln" style. I hope I won't have to scrunch up to sleep.

Also I want to change the dual twin beds. On one side I'm considering putting a bunk bed over the other bunk. And across from that maybe a kitchenette table which converts to a bed and adding a bunk over that. But I don't know about the headroom aspect. I don't know the interior height measurements to know if I need to keep the upper bunk folded up to use the kitchenette table or can people comfortably sit below the bunk while someone is sleeping. Maybe these questions are really dumb but I'm really into collapsable spaces or multiple use areas.

Thanks in advance for your help, this site is a huge wealth of knowledge and I will use it when I find a trailer. I hope finding a 55 Overlander won't be too hard.
Trout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 11:07 AM   #2
uwe

2007 25' Safari FB SE
1958 22' Flying Cloud
1974 29' Ambassador
Yucca Valley , California
Send a message via Skype™ to uwe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trout