Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Interior Restoration Forum > General Interior Topics
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-07-2011, 11:49 PM   #1

1976 31' Sovereign
Portland , Oregon
1976 Sovereign Restoration

I'm new to the Airstream Forums and overwhelmed by all the information!

My wife and I have a recently acquired 1976 31' Sovereign in need of electrical work, plumbing, heating, and the likes.

The interior is missing a kitchen, living area and beds. There is a "working" refrigerator, but hardly any propane plumbing, so it's tough to tell how well it works.

The bathroom is mostly intact, but the toilet needs to be installed. Not that installing it would change anything, there's no fresh-water tank! The Airstream website shows that it came with a 45 gallon tank. Where can I find a replacement?

Where do we start? Can anyone recommend a good e-tailer for parts? Or articles on the forum?
socko12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 03:14 AM   #2
x

XXXX , XXXX
Welcome socko to the forums. The frsh water tank you need is no longer available from airstream. There is only one source at that is INLAND RV. They are a great place for parts. A lot of parts that are obsolete he has or has made arrangements with manufacturers to make for him.
Inland RV Center - The Nations Leading Expert in Airstream Innovations
wasagachris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 06:53 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

1997 34' Limited
1963 22' Safari
Troy , Michigan
The two tanks empty thru a common drain, each tank having its own drain valve. Seems odd that someone would remove the gray tank. Double check the plumbing!
Paul
1997 34' Classic FK
airstream4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 07:01 AM   #4
x

XXXX , XXXX