Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2018, 09:46 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member
 
2019 22' Sport
Quartzsite , Arizona
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 221
Refilled Propane; Furnace Wont Fire Up...

Howdy,


2019 Sport 22FB

Looks like by refilling propane tank I lost furnace. Actually turned off and removed both as I did so with wrong one first.

Water heater and stove work fine.

Fan goes on for ~15 seconds, then off.

Looks like an Atwood and instructions mention an led light but I can't find any light..... Mention of sail switches as well but I'll be danged if I can find those...

Do I have to remove the access panel out side? The 4 screws to find this?

I'm convinced operator error of some sort as it had been working fine the past week.

Thanks!

Warren
__________________

Rounder44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 09:51 AM   #2
1 Rivet Member
 
2017 25' Flying Cloud
Lawrenceville , Georgia
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 5
Warren does your unit have a heat pump ?
If so try using the HP above freezing and the furnace below freezing.
__________________

TANZER099 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:06 AM   #3
Overkill Pundit
 
GMFL's Avatar

 
2014 23' International
Dadeville , Alabama
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,216
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 32
How many times have you tried to run it? You may have air in the line
GMFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:06 AM   #4
3 Rivet Member
 
2019 22' Sport
Quartzsite , Arizona
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by TANZER099 View Post
Warren does your unit have a heat pump ?
If so try using the HP above freezing and the furnace below freezing.
Gosh...

I don't think so.....

The manuals are 90% legalize and warnings and does spell out much....

I'm reading the installation manual as I don't seem to have a user manual which I'm directed to read....

Looks like I need to access the furnace and turn off the valve there or propane tanks and...... it's confusing and may be an initial start up proceddure...so I'm not doing anything quite yet...

Thanks,

Warren
Rounder44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:09 AM   #5
Overkill Pundit
 
GMFL's Avatar

 
2014 23' International
Dadeville , Alabama
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,216
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 32
Your dometic AC should have heat pump option. It will be listed as HP on the thermostat.
GMFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:11 AM   #6
3 Rivet Member
 
2019 22' Sport
Quartzsite , Arizona
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by GMFL View Post
How many times have you tried to run it? You may have air in the line
6 or 7 time maybe....

Looks like too many times can get a hard lock out requiring a reset I'm not sure how to do..

If I could find that led I could get some sort of diagnoses!

Thanks,

Warren
Rounder44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:14 AM   #7
Overkill Pundit
 
GMFL's Avatar

 
2014 23' International
Dadeville , Alabama
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,216
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 32
Nevermind the Sports have electric heat strips
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	608BEB9D-12BF-4AD9-B284-9A4605293909.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	248.0 KB
ID:	330268  
GMFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:15 AM   #8
Overkill Pundit
 
GMFL's Avatar

 
2014 23' International
Dadeville , Alabama
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,216
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rounder44 View Post
6 or 7 time maybe....

Looks like too many times can get a hard lock out requiring a reset I'm not sure how to do..

If I could find that led I could get some sort of diagnoses!

Thanks,

Warren
LED will be on the printed circuit board. Access through outside
GMFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:20 AM   #9
Overkill Pundit
 
GMFL's Avatar

 
2014 23' International
Dadeville , Alabama
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,216
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 32
Here you go
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	8AEA3AFD-7A67-4682-BADF-1BB87C6D9345.jpeg
Views:	61
Size:	478.0 KB
ID:	330269   Click image for larger version

Name:	B1445280-AF97-4D25-A9B5-C847468D3AAC.jpeg
Views:	64
Size:	162.3 KB
ID:	330270  

Attached Images
 
GMFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 10:36 AM   #10
Rivet Master
 
AlinCal's Avatar
 
1991 25' Excella
2011 19' Flying Cloud
Santa Ynez , California
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 962
Cycle the store switch then retry the furnace
__________________
Good judgment comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgment.
Will Rogers

Alan
AlinCal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 11:06 AM   #11
3 Rivet Member
 
2019 22' Sport
Quartzsite , Arizona
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 221
Well I could not find an led but quickly noticed a reset switch and tried that and have heat! Lets see if it lasts!

My panel photo is attached. Perhaps an led behind those wires but I gave the reset a shot first since I saw no light...




Thanks for the help!

Merry Christmas!

Warren
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	FURNACE.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	487.2 KB
ID:	330272  
Rounder44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 11:25 AM   #12
GLCMRANGER - Sue
 
2016 25' International
Littlestown , Pennsylvania
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 221
Are you on shore power? What does your batteries read? If below 12.2, then the furnace fan will initially come on and then shut off. You need sufficient battery power to run the furnace.
glcmranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 11:32 AM   #13
Overkill Pundit
 
GMFL's Avatar

 
2014 23' International
Dadeville , Alabama
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2,216
Images: 4
Blog Entries: 32
LED Locaton.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	F7BE9CB1-16E7-4AC7-ACA9-09F20C6D4D2F.jpg
Views:	64
Size:	288.4 KB
ID:	330274  
GMFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 11:51 AM   #14
3 Rivet Member
 
2019 22' Sport
Quartzsite , Arizona
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 221
Quote:
Originally Posted by glcmranger View Post
Are you on shore power? What does your batteries read? If below 12.2, then the furnace fan will initially come on and then shut off. You need sufficient battery power to run the furnace.
Shore power!

Batteries 100% though!

Thanks!
I'll note that for later!

W
__________________

Rounder44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
furnace wont shut off! seismicfish Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 0 08-31-2013 07:49 PM
furnace wont run with dust cap on steven2themax Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 3 02-01-2011 07:41 AM
FIRE! Electrical Short and Slide-Out Controller Fire rjd Electronics & Connectivity 10 07-24-2009 08:47 AM
furnace wont start matthew NYC Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 5 02-15-2009 06:11 PM
FiRe, FiRe, FIRE, in the AiRsTrEaM!!!! TheBigRedTruck On The Road... 41 12-13-2008 11:29 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.