Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Full-Timing, Winter Living & Workamping
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-28-2019, 11:54 AM   #1
Junkgypsy61

1973 Argosy 24
Cranbrook , British Columbia
Smile Canadian Buying an AS in US

Hi I am really new to this and I would appreciate anything that you can do for me as far as information goes. I’m considering buying an airstream that is currently parked on a pad and because I live so far away from it, I am thinking about leaving it down there, paying the pad rental, and renting it out for a year or so while I figure out how to get it up to Canada.
Does anybody have any idea what the logistics of this is and how I would go about setting all of this up? Thanks in advance.
Junk Gypsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 12:49 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1994 34' Excella
Warren , Manitoba
Go to the Government of Canada website about importing vehicles. Everything is explained on what and how to do the importation correctly. Easy to do if you follow the directions.
ACI #7394
2012 GMC 2500 HD Duramax Denali
1994 Excella 34'
1987 Limited 34', 1976 31', 1976 Argosy 22' Gone to new homes
Hensley Hitch
CBWELL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2019, 10:40 PM   #3
Junkgypsy61

1973 Argosy 24
Thank you, I will check that out for sure! 😊
Old 01-29-2019, 08:56 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2007 30' Classic
KW , Ontario
If you do a search there are already some threads on the subject. I have done it along with many others and it is straight forward.
gator.bigfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 09:31 AM   #5
Rivet Master

1964 26' Overlander
1974 31' Sovereign
Milton , ON
Quote:
Originally Posted by CBWELL View Post