Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-19-2017, 06:59 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2018 25' Flying Cloud
Wynnewood , Pennsylvania
Winterizing

Newbie here, last month picked up 1st AS trailer, a 2018 25FB and went thru 2 1/2 hour orientation. Able to absorb most of the training, I think...will take initial short trip this weekend to start to learn what I do not know. But definitely anxious about winterizing...is there a step by step guide you can refer me to?

Thanks

PS: winterizing not only issue anxious about>>>backing up tops my lengthy list, will be a learning experience.
TJPL1970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2017, 07:20 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Kensington , Maryland
I'm new to this as well. FWIIW the owners manual has a pretty good "how to" on this. Also, there are a bunch of recent threads here. Do a search and report back. I'm going to tackle this in month or so.
Too tall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2017, 07:41 PM   #3
Len and Jeanne

2005 16' International CCD
2015 19' Flying Cloud
Creston Valley , British Columbia
Congrats on your new AS!!

We're in the minority here, in getting our winterizing done at an RV service center. It's not expensive to get it done professionally and our piece of mind is worth something-- compared to a do-it-yourself friend of ours who seriously goofed up his plumbing by winterizing incorrectly.

Hopefully someone experienced who lives near you will volunteer to help you this time.

You're not alone, among newbies. We knew nothing about RVing or backing a trailer when we bought Bambi I. The learning curve was nearly vertical. With practice, you'll soon be backing like a pro.

Just be prepared for a little stress during your learning period. This too shall pass.
Len n Jeanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2017, 05:20 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois