Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Winterizing, Storage, Carports & Covers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-09-2016, 06:47 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2014 23' International
Lohman , Missouri
Need DeWinterizing Step by Step

This is my first time to dewinterize my Airstream. Anybody know where I can find a step by step checklist?
Also a checklist for all things I need to check and clean?
Thanks
51coke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2016, 07:49 PM   #2
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
Step 1: Connect city water supply to city water inlet.
Step 2: Turn on the water.
Step 3: Open hot and cold faucets, and let the water run until it is clear (no link).
Step 4: Turn yellow bypass valve on water heater inlet so water enters water heater.
Step 5: Run hot water until air clears, and water comes out.
Step 6: Enjoy another camping season.
Old 04-09-2016, 07:55 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1974 Argosy 26
Morrill , Nebraska
If you are sure there will not be a hard freeze.
Fill the fresh water tank, after making sure you have closed the tank drain valve.
Open the galley sink faucets and start the water pump.
You should see the pink antifreeze running out of the faucet. Hot water side and cold water side should be opened one at a time.
Leave the pump running until clear water is running.
Close the galley sink faucets.
Open the vanity faucets, wait for clear water to run.
Close the faucets.
Open the shower faucets, wait for clear water.
Flush the toilet until you get clear water.
Turn the pump off.
Connect a hose to the city water connection. Turn on the city water. Then repeat the steps.