Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Running Gear - Axles, Brakes, Wheels & Tires > Jacks, Stabilizers, Lifting and Leveling
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-21-2010, 01:13 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1976 Argosy 26
Atlanta, , Georgia
Question which leveling things with my driveway living?

Hello,

I am a newbie to the forum and to owning an Airstream.

I plan to live in my newly acquired 1976, 26' Argosy trailer for a year or so on a friends old horse farm. I will live on a concrete driveway in front of an old house that isn't being used.

Initially I was thinking I didn't need any kind of leveling blocks...just maybe a couple of those wheel chocks. Then I read somewhere that if I don't get this old Airstream very level then the fridge won't work.

I won't actually be doing the leveling, I will just give whatever I buy to the restoration guy who will be towing and setting up the trailer in the driveway. I'll help and/or watch of course. But he will be backing and re backing the rv not me.

Anyway, I'm wondering if I will have this trailer sitting all the time on concrete, then what is the best combo of leveling things I should buy and how many sets of those things should I buy?

I don't know if I should also buy things for all four wheels or just a set of two, or three.... because I can't imagine how many tires I will have to 'level' or do something with.