Old 11-22-2005, 12:24 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member
1968 20' Globetrotter
1988 29' Excella
Jonesboro , Georgia
I'm new to Windows Forum

cause I've been hanging out at the Floor Replacement forum. My 68 Globetrotter needs a new floor due to five leaks.
Before my husband installs the new floor, I need to fix the leaks. (He assigned me this responsibility) Two leaks are at windows, the front flat stationary window and the streetside curved rollout window.
A leak is at the rectangular refridge vent and the other is at the round sink- drain vent. The 5th leak is unknown and is at neither a window door or vent.
I've used Search and cannot find specifics for '68 GT. Are there gasket kits for this year/model windows and/or vents? Do I use Vulkem. Do I need to take all the windows/vents off and Acetone clean etc.
Guidance or a point to an existing thread would be greatly appreciated. I need help for the beginner

Thanks all, I enjoy reading this stuff and then showing off my new knowledge to my husband,

68Glbtrotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 02:42 PM   #2
Site Team
1975 25' Tradewind
Dewey , Arizona
I would check with Vintage Trailer Supply
They carry vent covers and window seals as well as many other items.
Good luck with the project!

WBCCI President 2016-2017
azflycaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2005, 02:56 PM   #3
Rivet Master
1967 26' Overlander
Huntsville , Alabama

Unfortunately, Vintage Trailer supply does not carry the window gaskets for your model year, but they do carry Vulkem and, I believe, Parbond. Read more about these two sealers in this thread. Chances are, though, that your gaskets are not a big problem at this point. If you do decide to replace them, I posted a few tips at my website. Your '68 is quite similar to my '67.