Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electronics & Connectivity > Computers, Internet & Satellite
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-15-2008, 02:54 PM   #1

2008 25' International CCD
Richmond , Virginia
Source for satellite dish bracket?

Hi all! I'm a newb. I did a search to try and find existing answers to this question, but no luck. So apologies if this has been answered somewhere before, and thanks in advance!

We bought a used Hughesnet dish, antenna, modem, cables and tripod off of eBay. However, we do not have... a bracket?... to connect the dish to the antenna, and then mount all of that on the tripod. I have been surfing the web for days and have had a heck of a time getting a lead on a bracket, much less what kind of bracket would fit the system we have. I wrote down every number I could find off of the dish and the antenna, but can't seem to find a source that will help me match a bracket to the information that I have. Do you know of any resources I can use to source a bracket, so I can finally get this mobile internet party up and running? Thank you SO MUCH.
Silverbeet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2008, 03:59 PM   #2

Richmond , Virginia
Unhappy AZ/EL cap

Ok, I figured out the name of the part - the AZ/EL cap.

I cannot find this part for sale by itself anywhere. Can anyone help? Any tips? Sources? I'm going crazy looking!
Old 09-22-2008, 04:03 PM   #3
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
Try Hughesnet. At least in theory, they should have an azimuth/elevation bracket.
Old 09-22-2008, 05:34 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1991 34' Excella
Princeton , New Jersey
If you can not get one from Directv and this is what you are looking for less the L&B I would sell it for $25.00 S&H included.
Attached Thumbnails