Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-05-2010, 04:59 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2010 31' Classic
chesapeake , Virginia
Access Database

Anyone have an expense/maintenance database they would like to share?
clrhflower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 06:10 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

2007 30' Classic S/O
Somewhere , South Carolina
This is really out of my comfort zone, I'm sure we must have some database experts here.

2 ideas. I found a calendar for XL on Microsoft, might try searching their website for an Access records.

I actually put an Access database together for a project at work, self taught.

I started in my MASTER table, all possible "cells" setup in the master table.

Then I created a FORM to conviently load the data in with. This can be customized to your visual specifications. This would be your data, mileage, part numbers, costs, service providers, work performed and all of the details that you wanted to use.

From the FORM I added a REPORT function that outputs the data into a single sheet output. This requires a QUERIE that both pulls the data from the MASTER TABLE and in my case included a reference number to extract the data required for the single record.

I had a class several years ago, but put this together self taught. We use it all day long.

It turned into a huge hit with mgmt. and allowed easy input and specific data retrival. You could set it up to work with multiple vehicles.

Hopefully someone has one to share, it can be challenging, but it turned out as a great challange.
GCinSC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2010, 06:42 PM   #3
_

. , .
Quote:
Originally Posted by clrhflower View Post
what u seek is not entirely clear 2me.

there are threads on 'budgets' for full timing, rv life, travel and so on...

like these...

http://www.airforums.com/forums/f314...ing-19312.html

http://www.airforums.com/forums/f314...ons-31983.html