Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-10-2017, 10:14 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2015 23' FB Flying Cloud
Doylestown , Pennsylvania
Help

5/10/17, 10:12 PM MST, Have '15 FC 23 FB. On road F-T now 4 months. Today, losing power. Now at 9.2 on panel. Rebooted surge protector and reconnected. Surge protector says good. Show power good on power cord and on trailer. No improvement. Took off protector and reconnected directly to box. Show power good on cord and trailer. No improvement. Started generator and connected. Show power good on cord and trailer. No improvement. Batteries new 4 months ago. Regularly check water. Rechecked, and still good.
We are just sitting.
Am accountant by trade. No a problem that can be solved by pencil.
Any help or ideas?
From Jonsai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2017, 08:39 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2016 19' Flying Cloud
Austin , Texas
I'm assuming you mean "shore" power and not "show" power? With that, are you saying that everything works well on shore power but the voltage on the SeaLevel panel is only showing 9.6v and your batteries aren't getting charged?

You say your batteries are 4 months old (or your trailer is???)? It could be that your batteries have gone bad or your power converter is bad... or both. we will need a little more background of your usage history to completely understand and to properly assist.
ATownTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2017, 08:42 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1974 Argosy 26
Morrill , Nebraska
I will assume the 9.2 is the battery voltage. If so it sounds like the converter failed or there is no 120 volt AC power to the converter.
Have you checked for power at the converter?
Is there a circuit breaker that has tripped?
Do you have 120 volt power at any receptacles in the coach?
Are the battery terminals clean and tight?
Is the coach equipped with an AUTO TRANSFER SWITCH?