Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-19-2015, 10:03 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2013 31' Classic
Simpsonville , South Carolina
Inverter issue

Hi,

I'm new to the Airstream world, having recently purchased a 2013 31 Classic with solar and 600w inverter packages. The trailer was a consignment, and although they made significant money on the sale the dealer has been no help so far. The inverter panel does not appear to be working. Whether I'm plugged in, or not, I am unable to get any response to the on/off "button". Looking under the sofa I see green and red lights on the inverter itself. I have tried the switch on the inverter, and the lights go off/on but nothing on the panel. I cannot locate a manual in the package of paperwork I received, so am unable to check proper operation. The Airstream owners manual is extremely brief in discussing the inverter.

I'm looking for any help that might be available. The dealer tells me they have called the factory, and were told it is either on or off. I'm not sure what that means in regard to the switch working or not.
ArlinV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 11:20 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
I'm In , Kentucky
What model do you have?

Are the lights on the inverter blinking?
Have you tried plugging into one of the outlets to see if it's hot?

I have the WF-600T, here's information from my manual:
There are 3 LED indicators on the front panel:
Input Level
Load Level
Power status - If this light is blinking on the inverter, what is the speed of the flash?

On the inverter and on the back of the panel there are RJ-11 connectors that look like telephone lines. Are both plugged in?

Is the inverter plugged into a 110vac connection? If so, this is a pass through function and the inverter won't run, it just passes through the AC voltage to its plugs. (Ignition lockout)
2004 4Runner SE 4.7L V8