Old 06-06-2019, 10:01 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1973 27' Overlander
EVERYWHERE , California
I need help! (picture included)

I have a 73' airstream this is my current setup. Shore power does not charge the battery. I bought new a deep cycle marine battery. My inside lights worked for a while until I realized the battery wasn't being charged. Long story short, are both of these replaceable by one device? I also have a couple solar panels I'd like to make more use of. I'm a total newb and I feel lost when I start researching. You guys have helped me before so I'd figure to throw this out. Thank you in advance. See pictures Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20190507_191144.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	218.8 KB
ID:	342670

S1CKQU3D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 10:18 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 Avenue Coach
Corpus Christi , Texas
Someone will be along who can advise you on how to troubleshoot or offer replacement suggestions. All I can say is be very careful around those electrical components. Always disconnect from 120 volt power source. And even your battery when dealing with the inverter. Be safe, those wires can be dangerous.

Good luck.

rowiebowie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2019, 11:50 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2017 30' International
Broomfield , Colorado
Your converter / charger is likely toast. They die, it happens.

You probably need a new one - itís that silver box with the red sticker on the right.
wulfraat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2019, 08:52 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1973 21' Globetrotter
Houston , Texas
I would recommend getting out your volt-ohm meter and doing a little troubleshooting before just buying new parts. You are going to have to figure out how this stuff is put together if you intend to replace it anyway, so you might as well start buy drawing yourself a map.