Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-16-2007, 06:32 AM   #1
Restorations done right
Commercial Member

1962 26' Overlander
1961 26' Overlander
Vintage Kin Owner
Currently Looking...
Baltimore , Maryland
electrical expert needed

Thank you for reading this thread... I am a newbie to the forum and Airstreaming. I just bought a 62 Overlander and plan to restore her. She was used as a shore camp for many years and is in real nice shape, though somewhat tired in some areas after 44 years of use. The trailer is wired and labled through out for 12 volt and 110, but there is no batteries or anything that looks like a converter. The closet thing to a converter is a small transformer in the cabinet above the stove... it lookes like something that would power a door bell. What I am looking for is someone in the Baltimore area, that knows something(or a lot) about 12 volt to help me figure the system out. I have wires that go nowhere and some that go somewhere, but I don't know where, and you get the idea... So if anyone lives in the Baltimore area and would like to take a look, email me... I'll buy you a beer and a burger. Thank you for any help...
Frank's Trailer Works is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2007, 07:55 AM   #2
Vintage Alum. Enthusiast

1959 24' Tradewind
Phoenix , Arizona
I'm not in the Baltimore area nor do I classify myself as an expert but I DO know that pictures would most definately help us provide some distance assistance with your problems. Welcome to the forums Frank. Post some pix and you'll have plenty of help.

Brad
FF

I'm haunted by aluminum.
Charter Member of the 4 Corners Unit.
flyfshr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2007, 08:09 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1971 27' Overlander
Central , Ohio
Hi,

Step one is the battery box still in place on the front and the battery cables? If it is the first thing I'd do is install a battery.