Old 02-01-2012, 10:02 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2004 16' International CCD
Salt Lake City , Utah
Basic Question

This may be a dumb question but I am new to owning an AS, and I am illiterate when it comes to electrical stuff.

I want to use some of my regular appliances in my AS, a toaster oven, rice cooker, blender...

How can I operate these appliances in my AS?

Old 02-01-2012, 10:04 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1964 17' Bambi II
Vintage Kin Owner
Schererville , Indiana
You plug in your AS to the campground power & then you plug in your appliances & they'll work! If you don't have power, sadly, they won't work unless you have a generator.

1964 Bambi II
1988 Avion 32S
Becky B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 10:07 PM   #3

1990 25' Excella
oak harbor , Washington
A decent $50 power inverter from autozone will do fine for the low AMP stuff "tv, dvd player, coffee maker, toaster." And it plugs right into the 12v plugs. I use one alot and really can't see ever not having one.
Old 02-01-2012, 10:11 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1964 17' Bambi II
Vintage Kin Owner
Schererville , Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablito1179 View Post
A decent $50 power inverter from autozone will do fine for the low AMP stuff "tv, dvd player, coffee maker, toaster." And it plugs right into the 12v plugs. I use one alot and really can't see ever not having one.
You are right, there! I'm never without power when I camp, so I completely forgot about an inverter.

1964 Bambi II
1988 Avion 32S
Becky B. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 10:21 PM   #5
Rivet Master

2005 22' Safari
Gresham , Oregon
Unless you have electric hookups you will need a generator to run anything you plug in. But those things may work off an invertor also, but since we don't have a onboard invertor I may be wrong.
Congrats on being a new AS owner.
And welcome to the forum.