Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2011, 11:46 AM   #15
Moderator
 
DKB_SATX's Avatar

 
2017 26' Flying Cloud
1976 Argosy 28
Alamo Heights , Texas
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6,401
Images: 1
Blog Entries: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by 68 Overlander View Post
Jammer is correct. I get a call EVERY day from somebody that did it. Its almost always in this order.. Converter 99% of the time is gone. Microwave about 50% of the time and AC about 25%. Sometimes all three.
It is often electricians or a "friend" that did it. That plug does look like 240.
It looks kinda like an old-style dryer outlet, except for that "30A 125V" that's cast into it.
__________________

__________________
— David

Zero Gravitas — 2017 Flying Cloud 26U | Il Progetto — 1976 Argosy 28 Center Bath | WBCCI# 15566

He has all of the virtues I dislike and none of the vices I admire. — Sir Winston Churchill
DKB_SATX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 12:33 PM   #16
Rivet Master

 
Southwestern , Ohio
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 1,669
Quote:
Originally Posted by DKB_SATX View Post
It looks kinda like an old-style dryer outlet, except for that "30A 125V" that's cast into it.
Yeah, it would be good if people would pay attention to what it says right on the outlet! The trouble is that in ordinary house wiring when you are dealing with circuits over 20 A they are almost always 240 V, which only makes sense. The 120 V 30A circuit is almost unique to RVs.
.
__________________

__________________
Nuvite-F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2011, 12:05 PM   #17
3 Rivet Member
 
tcrum's Avatar
 
1978 31' Sovereign
Cookeville , Tennessee
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 109
Images: 1
The converter (Intellipower 9260C) is working, Fridge is okay. Only the A/c seems to be a problem. It is an Armstrong 14. The blower runs fine. Just the compressor does not kick on. I believe there is some kind of breaker or resetting switch that protects the compressor. There are some relay capacitors that look burnt. Any ideas?
__________________

__________________
tcrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
30 Amp to 15 Amp Adapter to House Power Question Steamboatbob Batteries, Univolts, Converters & Inverters 29 04-09-2017 10:43 PM
3 Amp Availability gaylejoe WBCCI Forum 27 08-06-2011 04:38 PM
Simple Q: 30 amp RV cord to 15 amp wall unit.. Shmeter Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 2 07-17-2011 08:55 AM
30 amp plug into 50 amp welder outlet? hipsters Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 17 07-06-2011 04:56 PM
Question on using 50 amp sevice RLS Electrical - Systems, Generators, Batteries & Solar 16 02-04-2011 02:14 PM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.