Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-19-2012, 08:00 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

2008 31' Classic
Ft. Lauderdale , Florida
Spam Alert!!!

I had posted just a few days ago on the Airforums classsified section for sale my 2 Honda IS2000s with Trifuel conversions and gas connectors etc. I got a reply and my wife googled the email and the guy is a scammer fraud. So I want to alert everybody here about this. i am a little shocked that this could occur in an obscure place like Airforums in the classieds which I never really checked out. here is the info; Jeff McDolls; jeffymcdolls@yahoo.com, Piano Sale - Scam TipOff Report. Please be careful!!

I really appreciate your response. I am a marine engineer and at this moment i am presently working offshore. Sometimes access to regular emails and phone calls is very poor offshore due to inefficiency of the immarsat service, I am located in pacific WA, and i want you to know that I am ok with the condition of the Honda IS200 generators Trifuel and the asking price as well.I am buying the Honda IS200 generators Trifuel as a gift for my father, I want to surprise him. I don't have access to my bank account on-line as i don't have internet banking,but i have my bank account attached to my PayPal account and this is why i insisted on paying you through PayPal, kindly get back to me with your PayPal details if you don't have PayPal account yet,it is very easy to set up at your bank and get it set up,after you have set it up i will only need the e-mail address you use for registration with PayPal so as to put the money through so i can proceed with the payment and after the payment has been done, i have a pick up agent that will come around for verifications and to pick the Honda IS200 generators Trifuel after i have made the payments for the Honda IS200 generators Trifuel.So I will need you to provide me with the following information to f