Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-10-2015, 11:11 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2014 23' International
Lehi , Utah
LED Tail lights flashing

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting to this Forum.

I'm having an issue with the LED tail lights flashing on my 2014 23D. My TV is a Land Rover LR3 2006, I've tried the Curt 7-way adapter and the E-trailer 7-way adapter, and I've even installed 50W 6 Ohms LED Load-resisters on the tail lights and they are still flashing. I also checked to make sure that the TV and TT were properly ground to see if that would fix the issue, but no luck.. I'm totally out of ideas. My wife (LolaT) has written about this in some of her previous posts. The tail lights on the TT flash as long as the TV is connected and it doesn't matter if the TV is running or not. I've read a lot of posts out there about Audi's, VW's, Porsche, and even a few Land Rover's with similar issues that have been resolved with the 7-way adapter. Please Help.

I connected the resisters as follows:

RaymondFitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2015, 03:59 AM   #2
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
I seem to remember the adapter for a BMW or VW will stop this.
Old 06-11-2015, 04:10 AM   #3
cwf
Rivet Master

1999 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Hillsboro , Texas
Howdy, Raymond!
Nice artwork!

Your 'load' resistor is on the 'stop/turn'... is this the circuit that is failing? Is the 'stop/turn' flickering when it shouldn't? If so, it sounds like there is a 'short' in either the LR or the AS 7 way connector where it is getting 12 volts from somewhere..

First, I would connect FUSED wires, securely, from my AS battery to the 7 way to TEST if the lights are reliable using a 'direct' power feed. Then flex the cable to see if the problem occurs.

Second, using a 'test' lamp, probe the concerned circuit on the 7 way on the LR, does it stay lit or flash?