Old 08-10-2015, 10:43 AM   #1

2012 19' International
spokane , Washington
No Hot Water

Ok, so I'm a newbie AND a girl...went camping for the first time this weekend with shore power. Hit the "electric" button on the wall by my "bathroom sink", waited 45 mins...still no hot water. Then, turned on my propane, hit the "gas" button by the "bathroom sink", waited 45 mins...still no hot water. Checked the breaker to make sure it was on. It was. Toggled it off and on. Still, nothing. Does anyone have any idea what to do? Thanks in advance. I'm starting to think I may need a degree to operate this 19 ft technical wonder.

Old 08-10-2015, 10:46 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2013 31' Classic
billings , Montana
Are you out of propane?

Old 08-10-2015, 10:50 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2013 31' Classic
billings , Montana
Oh you do have shore power, check all the breakers making sure they are on ,sounds like maybe electrical.
Old 08-10-2015, 10:52 AM   #4
Rivet Master

2012 28' International
Issaquah , Washington
Make sure your bypass valves are set to allow water to the water heater.

2014 Ram 2500 CTD
Pro Pride
Centramatics
daveswenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2015, 11:09 AM   #5
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by juroz View Post
Ok, so I'm a newbie AND a girl...went camping for the first time this weekend with shore power. Hit the "electric" button on the wall by my "bathroom sink", waited 45 mins...still no hot water. Then, turned on my propane, hit the "gas" button by the "bathroom sink", waited 45 mins...still no hot water. Checked the breaker to make sure it was on. It was. Toggled it off and on. Still, nothing. Does anyone have any idea what to do? Thanks in advance. I'm starting to think I may need a degree to operate this 19 ft technical wonder.