Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-10-2009, 10:11 AM   #1
4 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari FB SE
Land of fruits and nuts , California
Sewer Solution is the poop.

Literally This thing is awesome, I've never used a stinky slinky and I never plan to (this is my first RV and first time dumping). The sewer solution worked great, easy to use, easy to see when the tank is empty, easy to clean, and easy to stow, with no mess. Very nice. Worth every penny.

Thank you to those of you that have recommended it, it worked as advertised
Airstream01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 11:47 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
Greetings from the Florida Panhandle

I've been using the Sewer Solution for over two years, now. I could not agree more.

Brian
WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with ProPride
2020 Silverado 2500 (Vivian)
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 12:52 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2008 23' International CCD
golden , Colorado
I've seen a handful of dump stations where the rinse hose is not threaded. How does this work in that case or do you go back to the "stinky slinky"?
1cericks1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 01:10 PM   #4

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
I do carry a 10 foot section of slinky in case I need to use the type of dump that you are referring to. In over two years, I have yet to break out my "emergency slinky".

Brian
2023 Rivian R1T (Opal)
Old 09-10-2009, 01:34 PM   #5
Rivet Master

2014 25' Flying Cloud
Cuddebackville , New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1cericks1 View Post
I've seen a handful of dump stations where the rinse hose is not threaded.
I've seen that more often than not.
Wayne&Sam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 01:49 PM   #6