Old 11-12-2012, 07:45 PM   #1
Rivet Master
2014 25' FB International
Little Rock , Arkansas
Look what crawled out of my gray tank

I'm assuming this is trash that someone on the assembly line stuffed into the tank. When I pull the black tank valve the tank empties in a fairly big or quick rush. I haven't timed it, but it probably takes less than a minute. The gray tank empties much slower. I'm new at RVing, so I don't know if this is normal? The pipe and valve from the gray tank is smaller, so maybe it is normal to be a slower drain. OR is there more trash blocking the tank? I haven't had time to pull to a dealer, and I wasn't sure if it was necessary.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-3868599457.jpg
Views:	437
Size:	549.2 KB
ID:	172661   Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2012905171.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	645.8 KB
ID:	172662  

Landrum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 07:49 PM   #2
Rivet Master
2006 23' Safari SE
Biloxi , Mississippi
Definetly a QC issue that they should be made aware of.

WBCCI 10656 Southeastern Camping Unit
Associate European Unit
2006 Safari LS 23 ft
Formerly 1964 Bambi II

"I got a fever and the only prescription is more cowbell"
AWCHIEF is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 09:23 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2006 19' Safari SE
Tucson , Arizona
Wow. No wonder it drained slow.
TB & Greg and Abbey Schnauzer
AirForums #21900 . Membership Chair, 4C
Unit #3954
Travel Log: AZBambi...On the Road Again
TBRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 09:31 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2011 28' International
Chatham , Ontario
The grey tank does empty a bit slower because, as you say, the pipes are a bit smaller. That said, Airstream really needs to know that your tank is dispensing sheets of plastic!
Steve; also known as Mr UK Toad

"You can't tow that with that!"
MrUKToad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2012, 10:12 PM   #5
Rivet Master

1969 29' Ambassador
brooksville , Florida