Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-05-2008, 12:31 PM   #1
Rivet Master

1973 27' Overlander
Tucson , AZ
dumb question: dumping grey water

Okay, I'm a newbie... after searching though the site, I've found that, since my '73 Overlander does not have a grey tank, that a portable blue-boy (or likes) can be used to store grey water during boondocking, et al. Soooo, here's the dumb question... how do you hook up the blue boy to the AS? I don't recall the PO showing me (or reading in the old manual) a particular valve for the grey water. So, I'm assuming it comes straight out of the dump line (the ~ 4" capped line). If so, then the blue-boy must have a large diameter hole to receive the grey water. Is that right? When I looked at a picture of a blue-boy, I thought the inlet looked to be the size of a regular garden hose. Can someone straighten me out on this?

I found it really interesting that, in the old manual, it talks about how you can use the toilet during travel. But it doesn't mention that you can't wash your hands afterward?
funkill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 12:34 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1972 25' Tradewind
North Vancouver , British Columbia
The grey water line is inside the larger diameter opening for the black water. It should have a large cap with a smaller cap that is threaded to accept a standard garden hose. You can run that hose to your blueboy.
cameront120 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 12:38 PM   #3
Site Team

2002 25' Safari
Dewey , Arizona
You can get a garden hose cap for your sewer connection.
Garden Hose Cap - Item - Camping World