Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 08-07-2008, 05:42 AM   #1

1963 26' Overlander
mount morris , Michigan
1963 overlander - adding grey tank?

going add a Grey tank. wondering where to put it and what size. also my black tank has a valve with the Grey water just running out beneath it what would the new valve be, is it larger i would like to keep the old black tank still in great shape. all advice would be helpful thanks Tim
bugdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 06:45 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1963 26' Overlander
Austin , Texas
Welcome to the Forums

Hi Tim,

I just recently purchased a 1963 Overlander as well, welcome to the Club!

I'm a newbie to this and hopefully someone with more experience will chime in. But I can tell you that gray tank additions are not uncommon and there is a lot of information on this forum. If you go to the top of your screen and click on the Search menu option, you can then use the "Google Search" and I would enter something like "gray tank" or "add gray tank" and see what information you come up with.

Also, I suspect other members will be along shortly to welcome you and help out.

Please post a thread on your progress, with a lot of pictures, since I plan to do the same thing within the next 6 months or so.

Good luck!

-Marcus
utee94 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 07:06 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1971 21' Globetrotter
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Arvada , Colorado
You might check with Uwe at Area63 Productions, as he put a really nice sized gray tank in his beautifully restored 63 Overlander

Kip
Aerowood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2008, 08:50 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1968 28' Ambassador
Cedaredge , Colorado
I'm looking to do this on my '68 also.. But I want to also switch the back tank so the valves come out the side instead of the back...