Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Fresh Water Systems
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-20-2007, 11:21 AM   #1
Rivet Master

2020 30’ Globetrotter
2001 30' Excella
Phoenix , Arizona
Pressurized Water Filler Tube

I am considering replacing the black rubber filler tube that runs from the valve on the outside of the trailer to the tank under the kitchen sink. I have a 62 Ambassador with a pressurized galvanized tank. It appears that the current hose is black rubber similar to an automotive radiator hose. The system has no leaks and holds pressure, however I noticed a small hairline crack in the outer skin of the hose and want to replace it. I have not been very sucessful in my search of this topic on the forums. I believe that the inner diameter of the hose needs to be 2-3/4" Has anyone done this replacement and what material was used? Any advice is always appreciated.

Thanks,

Air #22673
WBCCI# 2731
Four Corners Unit
LHall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 01:38 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1971 21' Globetrotter
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Arvada , Colorado
I would use tygon tubing
Plastic Tanks, Plastic Buckets, Plastic Bottles, Labware, PVC Pipe - United States Plastic Corporation ®
Aerowood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 02:32 PM   #3
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by lhall