Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 11-15-2010, 02:28 PM   #41
Rivet Master

1966 26' Overlander
Woodstock , Georgia
Pex manifold?

Anyone use a manifold for the pex? I was think a manifold would make a very clean install. I see a lot that are 1" center with 1/2" branches...would that work or do you have to get a 1/2" in ...(I am a total newbie to this stuff)
The one in the photo is 1/2" all over with a 3/4/ pipe center.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	sbite.jpg
Views:	203
Size:	27.6 KB
ID:	115313  
AIR #005
Please visit our blogs and web pages:
OUR AIRSTREAM PASSION! BLOG
RESTORING AN AIRSTREAM
retired!
ALANSD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 04:59 AM   #42
2 Rivet Member

1988 34' Excella
Murfreesboro , Tennessee
The mainfold fitting in your photo works great but are used most of the time on more complicated plumbing jobs. For most AS requirements the simple "Tee" fitting will be adequate unless your are making multiple pipe runs from a single point to each faucet. Try to keep your tubing sizes to a minimum (like all 1/2" or 1/2" with 1/4") - keep your plumbing layout simple. When camping you are only using one faucet at a time most of the time.
Mike Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 10:32 AM   #43
Rivet Master

1966 26' Overlander
Woodstock , Georgia
Thanks. So the manifold might look cool but it's not needed. I intend to get 1/2" tubing.
AIR #005
RESTORING AN AIRSTREAM
retired!
Old 11-16-2010, 06:31 PM   #44
4 Rivet Member

1976 31' Sovereign
2000 33' Land Yacht
Ball Ground , Georgia
Started Pex replacement today