Old 01-26-2006, 01:26 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2005 22' Safari
San Juan Capistrano , California
Unhappy No water! Help!

I need some advise for troubleshooting a problem. I'm about 150 miles from my trailer and my dealer is 150 miles the other way so I want to figure out as much of this as I can, though I am a newbie. Ahem.

Anyway it's a 22' Bambi Safari and I stopped getting water from the site water hookup. The site has good pressure, but I don' get anything inside (anymore -- it used to work fine for months then went out one weekend where trailer sleeps and -- nothing).

I can't get access to the water tank inlet (the one associated with the pump) because the @^%#$@ key won't open the door that lets me get at the water tank. As you may have guessed there are two water inlets, ... one for hose hook-up and one for filling the tank. The latter is the locked one (at least that's the theory). I have seriously considered using a big screwdriver to open it, but as it's a new trailer I don't want to trash it yet.

Back to the regular site hook-up inlet -- I've seen the thread about some alleged water inlet filter/regulator but don't know where to look. That's what I want to check first. Anyone know where it is on this unit??

What else can I try? I was going to go to Home Depot and try and pick up some hose that could be hooked up to one or both sides of the pump/piping under the dinette seat. At least then I could try feeding the site water line into to water system from another point. Maybe that would help flush out anything stuck!? There is no leak. What size hose stuff/thread do I look for at Home Depot? Looks like 1/2"? Any other ideas??!!