Old 07-22-2006, 08:42 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1979 31' Excella 500
Edmond , Oklahoma
Newbie Needs Fresh Water Tank

Hi All, I have a 79 Excella 500 31 foot center bath with leaks. Trying to find them today I wound up dropping the fresh water tank and sure enough it has cracks on top. Where is a good place to purchase a new tank? I am new to the RV thing and don't have a clue as to if they are standard shapes and sizes or are they specific to each make.....

Also, it looks like I am going to re-plumb with PEX, it appears some of the previous ownership used quite a few band screw clamps (automotive type) on the old gray pipe which I understand is a no-no. So look forward to lots of questions.

Dan

Old 07-24-2006, 12:58 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1960 24' Tradewind
santa barbara , California
Hello Dano57,

Try inland Rv in Corona Ca .They may have it in stock or can get it .
there are other sources for tanks ,but inlands should be an exact replacement
Others will post their choices or tanks they are using also to help .My 60
tradewind needed a custom tank so I had one made .But its nice to just get the one that fits right in place .

Scott

Old 07-24-2006, 09:25 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1956 22' Flying Cloud
1953 32' Liner
1955 22' Safari
Valley View , Texas
Send a message via Skype™ to Melody Ranch
Tank

Go direstly to the INCA website. Then again there lots available , new, on the good old EBAY. Watch out, as usual, for the "Good ole' Boys' and their "It'll fit" scam bull.
Old 07-28-2006, 09:11 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member

1979 31' Excella 500
Edmond , Oklahoma
I called Inca today and there recommended one of two fixes. (They did not make the tank anymore.) Inca suggested Super Mend epoxy if I wanted to try to patch it myself or I could ship it to them and they would patch up the tank (plastic weld) and check it out for me for an estimated 40 bucks. Right now I am leaning that way.