Old 12-26-2011, 11:53 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1963 19' Globetrotter
1953 21' Flying Cloud
Bolinas , California
full water system rebuild

Hello all,
I'm new to all of this. I bought a 63 globetrotter and have stripped it down to the old rusted frame and the shell. I'm planning on rebuilding the whole water system,electrical system, cabinets etc. right now I'm at the point where I have the whole floor removed and want to put clear and gray water tanks in the frame bay. I need help on figuring out every thing from the water in take, hoses, tank attachments, vents to the system, pumps and on demand water heater. I know this is allot of things to consider, but i'm looking at the whole system and want to do it right. for example, what water pump will give me the correct water pressure for the on demand heater? Is there a place that gives an over view of a complete system that I can modify for my purpose? How do you insulate against freezing? After the water I'll be taking care of a complete electrical system but maybe I'll leave that for another day. Any help in these areas would be greatly appreciated. this has already been a great source of info. Thank you

Old 12-26-2011, 12:22 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1968 24' Tradewind
Oxford, , Mississippi