Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-20-2017, 09:45 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2016 16' Sport
San Diego , California
Fresh Water Sensor is Very Erratic

My fresh water sensor was stuck at 46% for the longest time. Now it is showing 17% -- but I am hooked up to city water with good pressure.

I am at a loss for how to troubleshoot this, especially as I am on the road.

If I am connected to city water, and have been connected all night, shouldn't my fresh water tank show 100%?

Note: I am a newbie, so possibly a newbie error. I have a 2016 Bambi 16'.

Appreciate any comments, thoughts, suggestions. Thanks!!
.julian
juliandurand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 10:05 AM   #2
Home of Vortex tuning

2013 27' FB Eddie Bauer
Spearfish , South Dakota
To fill the fresh water tank, it is behind a locked door on the port side near your shore water inlet.
To use your fresh water tank the water pump needs to be turned on.
Just like shore power, shore water only works when hooked up and on.
Otherwise the battery, and fresh water tank supply, when off shore systems.
Old 04-20-2017, 10:07 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2008 25' Classic
Full Time , Texas
Notice any water on the ground near where the fresh water tank is located. Did you check your fresh water drain valve? Is your water pump off? You could be sucking water out of the tank even with city water if the pressure drops when running a faucet etc.

Kelvin
Old 04-20-2017, 10:39 AM   #4

2017 26' Flying Cloud
Alamo Heights , Texas