Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures > Fresh Water Systems
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-07-2009, 08:27 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

2008 23' International CCD
Blacksburg , Virginia
Fresh water disappearing fast-could it be a leak?

Hi,

My husband and I have been traveling in our 2008 International 23' for about 4 months now and have had very few problems...with the exception of a broken fresh water tank spigot. This week, we are at a park that has no water hookup and so we are relying on our freshwater tank. We've been in this situation before and generally lasted 4-5 days on our tank.

We pulled into the park on Saturday and by Monday night, had to fill up again. Now, two days later, we are almost near empty. I thought our Monday night fill up was strange but had done some cleaning over the weekend and assumed I used more water than usual. But, since our Monday fill up, I have been very careful on water usage. Our grey water tank is not even half full and our black water tank usage is minimal.

I don't see any leaks outside of the trailer (that's how we learned about our fresh water spigot) so my question is could there be a leak that I'm not seeing? (Sorry if this is a dumb question, I'm not a handy person and I also have no prior experiences with trailers.) Or, maybe it's just possible I've used that much water...it just seems unusual.

Thanks.
Old 10-07-2009, 08:41 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2006 25' Safari FB SE
St. Cloud , Minnesota