Old 12-12-2009, 11:48 PM   #1

2006 25' International CCD
Santa Cruz , California
dumb question - water hookups

hi. i am new to this game. thus far, i've just been filling my dry camping fresh water tank, using that water, then refilling. i ran out of water tonight and thought i'd try to use the hookup camping water option. so i plugged the hose in and turned on the water hookup. the light on the monitor kept blinking red for fresh water. why? additionally, when i turned the water heater on the water stayed cold, even after 15-20 minutes. why?

i understand these questions is pretty lame. i'm about as green as they come.

thanks, stu

Old 12-13-2009, 12:32 AM   #2
Rivet Master

2005 25' Safari
Salem , Oregon
Welcome to the forum.

Hi, hooking up the water hose only gets you water to your systems, but does not fill your fresh water tank. So if your tank was empty before you connected to outside water, it will still be empty and flashing red. Hopefully you opened the faucets on the hot side to purge all of the air out of you water heater before you turned on the heat.

2005 Safari 25-B
"Le Petit Chateau Argent"
[ Small Silver Castle ]
2000 Navigator / 2014 F-150 Eco-Boost / Equal-i-zer / P-3
YAMAHA 2400 / AIR #12144
ROBERTSUNRUS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 12:37 AM   #3

2006 25' International CCD
Santa Cruz , California
thanks. i did not open the faucets on the hot side to purge air out of water heater before turning on water heater. now it appears as though water heater is not working?
Old 12-13-2009, 09:28 AM   #4
4 Rivet Member

2007 25' International CCD
Sugar Grove , Ohio