Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2012, 11:54 AM   #1
Rivet Master
 
Silverflames's Avatar

 
1969 29' Ambassador
brooksville , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,262
Hello all. I'm in the process of replacing the rear bathroom floor on my 69 ambassador and will be adding new holding tanks and 12 vlt pump. I've read and head Colin on the VAP talk about setting up the fresh water system so it ties into city water inlet. That way every time you hook up it fills you fresh water holding tank. I've been trying to figure out how to tie the systems together to make it work. I'm hoping to get some ideas and feed back on how to do it. I have attached a diagram of what i think might work. To fill the tank you would have to open one of the taps to let the air out, possibly the bathroom sink since it would be close.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image-2208699525.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	368.6 KB
ID:	163502  
__________________

__________________
Not all those who wonder are lost.
Silverflames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:12 PM   #2
Rivet Master
 
TG Twinkie's Avatar
 
1974 Argosy 26
Morrill , Nebraska
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 5,140
Images: 2
Blog Entries: 5
It's a matter of installing a bypass around the pump. Since the pump has a check valve to prevent water from flowing back thru the pump. The bypass valve should be in a convenient location since you will need to close it once the FW tank is full.
__________________

__________________
Knowledge: "A gift to be shared. A treasure to receive."
TG Twinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:49 PM   #3
Rivet Master
 
Silverflames's Avatar

 
1969 29' Ambassador
brooksville , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,262
How would the air line be set up in that fashon?
__________________
Not all those who wonder are lost.
Silverflames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 12:55 PM   #4
Rivet Master
 
1988 32' Excella
Robbinsville , New Jersey
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,010
Your fresh water tank should already have a vent line so you would not need another one.
__________________
Wazbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 01:08 PM   #5
Rivet Master
 
Silverflames's Avatar

 
1969 29' Ambassador
brooksville , Florida
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,262
Yea don't have one, nor a pump. I'm having to start from scratch.. 3 new holding tanks, new rear floor, fire damage repair..
__________________
Not all those who wonder are lost.
Silverflames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 01:28 PM   #6
Rivet Master
 
1988 32' Excella
Robbinsville , New Jersey
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,010
OK, well I believe you will need 1 mine has a small opening next to the fill cap for the vent line that stays open letting air out when filling and in when using/emptying. Opening a faucet wont let any air out of the freshwater tank, if it does that is the only thing the faucet would be good for.
__________________

__________________
Wazbro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.