Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-19-2018, 02:15 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1963 30' Sovereign
Dalllas , Texas
63 Sovereign

I am beginning to restore a 1963 Sovereign that has been in inside non-heated storage in the upper midwest for 25 years.. I am a beginner and novice in Airstream systems. I’ve looked for instructions on how the plumbing works but most of what I have found is for newer models. There is no manual to follow. I know it does not have a gray tank. What do I do to determine what repairs are necessary?
Laflerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 08:56 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1974 Argosy 26
Morrill , Nebraska
Are you refering to just the plumming?
Does it have any leaks?
Do the tail and brake lights work?
How about the interior lights.
Do you know if it was winterized before being stored?
What is your intent for use?
TG Twinkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 09:09 PM   #3
Rivet Master

1966 22' Safari
1955 22' Flying Cloud
Fredericksburg , Texas
What TGT said. Do you have pictures? In your opinion, what is the condition of the trailer? I know all this seems overwhelming, but help is here on the Forums if they know specifics. As far as the plumbing, I’ve used all PEX. There were no manuals, just knowing where the appliances were being placed. Not that difficult. Give us a little more info and glad to help if I can. Good luck, Bubba
Bubba L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 11:16 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1963 16' Bambi
1962 22' Safari
Yreka , California