Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 10-30-2009, 02:34 PM   #1
the zenman

1972 31' Sovereign
wakefield , Quebec
the ronnie re...re...re...project

Hi all
My name is Gerry Morgan, or, "the zenman" by those who know me. This is not because I have reached some level of calm and oneness with all, but because I play the zendrum...which is great fun.

I live in the village of Wakefield, just north of Ottawa Canada on the Gatineau River with my wife Estelle.

I am a career musician and more recently an engineer and producer.

A couple of years ago I ran across a really interesting project of a guy named Ronnie Lane, who imported an AS trailer in the early 70's and began recording music. His rig was called the "LMS"

After the first year the floodgates opened and the catalogue of classic recordings and legendary producers that were created inside the LMS's pastel blue, shag pile-lined aluminium shell is unmatched anywhere in rock & roll. The list is too long to recreate, but if one of your favourite records isn't here, you shouldn't be involved in rock & roll. To name but a few, and in no particular order....

Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti - UK #1. US #1 The Who - Quadrophenia UK #1 US #2
The Who - The Who by Numbers UK #3 US #2 Bad Company - Bad Company UK #1 US #1-Eric Clapton - Rainbow Concert UK #2 US #3-The Faces - Ooh La La (their biggest seller) UK #1 US #3-The Stones - Black & Blue UK #2 US #1-Mott The Hoople - Mott UK #12 US #21-Ronnie Lane - Slim Chance & Rough mix (w. Pete Townsend) UK & US # who cares!

Other users of the studio include: Bob Marley, Jack Bruce, Marc Bolan, David Bowie, Van Morrison, The Pretty Things, The Damned, Elvis Costello, Stevie Wonder, John Lee Hooker, Keith & Ronnie, B.B. King, Dave Edmunds, Jeff Beck and... well, pretty much anyone who ever really sold any records.

Total sales of recordings from the LMS around 500 million.