Old 08-30-2012, 02:20 AM   #1

2008 23' International CCD
Diablo , California
Northern California Repair Centers

Hello Airstreamers, I'm a newbie to this site. I have a 2008 International 23' Ocean Breeze which I purchased new off the lot 8/2009 in central CA and I am looking for recommendations and comments on Airstream Travel Trailer repair and maintenance centers near East Bay, Northern CA. I would like a small leak checked out and fixed in a vent seam and some rivets replaced in the interior that have popped out (heat expansion?) and some cosmetic rubber outside trim moldings that have fallen/peeled off by themselves (heat and rain?) while being stored and also routine general systems check and detailing done to the trailer. I found that many of the RV centers will say they can repair them, sell them, and/or are Thor product service centers but may not be actually listed under the Airstream Company as Airstream Service centers or have trained airstream repairmen on staff. Already I have had a horrid experience with one said local center and would like to avoid making another mistake. I would greatly appreciate any comments and recommendations based on your own experiences.
Thanks for your input on this matter,
Alan

Old 08-30-2012, 08:21 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1979 23' Safari
1954 29' Liner
Orange , California
If you want an Airstream service center, your only choice may be Toscano in Los Banos.

Bill

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cave4Fishin View Post