Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > General Repair Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-29-2005, 12:27 AM   #1

New to Me '73 Sovereign

I bought this one. http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...3ARTQ%3AUS%3A1 I think it's a good deal, but I could be wrong. I am a noob when it comes to Airstreams and was wondering, what should I expect that WILL be wrong with this one. The PO says it's in great shape, but I know I will be spending some money on it. Any nightmares I should be watching out for?

Thanks!!
jdholder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 01:12 AM   #2
Site Team

2002 25' Safari
Dewey , Arizona
JD, Welcome to the forum. Looks like a very nice trailer from the pictures. It is a 1972 not a 73 as you stated in your post. You can tell from the VIN. Axels are always an area of concern in older units. Rear end seperation or sag is another area you will want to check out since you have a long (31') trailer. You can find tons of information on both of these subjects by searching on this forum. If you have questions, ask. This forum has pleanty of people who have been there, done that. Again, congradulations on your "new" Airstream.

Richard

Wally Byam Airstream Club 7513
azflycaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2005, 04:39 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1974 27' Overlander
1954 26' Romany Cruiser
1960 26' Overlander
Rockingham County , New Hampshire
Send a message via AIM to balrgn Send a message via Yahoo to balrgn
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdholder
Any nightmares I should be watching out for?
Thanks!!