Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > General Repair Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-21-2014, 04:39 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

orlando , Florida
Need Help-No Water Flow

Hello All - I have been an active student here on these forums and all of you have been a wealth of information to me. I am fairly new to Airstreams.
I recently acquired a 1998 19' Bambi that has been in storage most of its life. I am in the process of restoring it

New problem: Just yesterday the water flow stopped throughout the trailer. I had great flow with the house hose connected up until now- Now when I connect the water supply hose to the trailer and turn the water on - It flows for 3-5 seconds and then stops with kitchen and bath sink. If I turn the water supply off then back on I get the same 3-5 seconds of good water flow.- then Nothing.

Side notes :I rebuilt the kitchen mixer valve due to faucet leaks 3 weeks ago and it worked like new after that.

There is a screen on the street water hose connection to prevent large objects from getting into the water supply.

I followed the supply line into this valve- i am wondering if its getting stuck?
summerj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 05:04 AM   #2
1 Rivet Member

orlando , Florida
sorry - Having problems uploading picture
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo-13.JPG
Views:	156
Size:	109.9 KB
ID:	214595  
Old 06-21-2014, 06:32 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1966 22' Safari
Hilltop Lakes , Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by summerj View Post
There is a screen on the street water hose connection to prevent large objects from getting into the water supply.

I followed the supply line into this valve- i am wondering if its getting stuck?