Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 05-27-2019, 09:54 AM   #1

2014 19' Flying Cloud
Aspen , Colorado
leaking shower. Converter box that won’t stay in. Closet doors won’t shut

Hello!
This is my first time to post here. My husband & I bought a 2014 19’ Flying Cloud last year in June. Our first unfortunate experience was having to travel over a dirt road for quite sometime it shook the truck violently and when we stopped the closet door had completely fallen off onto the bed. We have taken it to 2 dealers to reattach and so far neither of them fixed it right. So my question is has anyone experienced issues with doors not staying closed and if so what did you do? I have a draw full of screws that have just fallen out.

In addition to the closet door coming off the converter under it has come out 2 times as a result of a few miles (2-3) on a not so bad dirt road. It still works but when you try to push it back you can see the screws aren’t lining up. This has also been fixed by a dealer only to come out again. Anybody have these issues?

The shower is now leaking and water is coming out underneath. We haven’t used it since discovering that. Anybody have that problem?

And lastly when we were boondocking the water pump sounded like rapid loud sputtering. Any input on that?

I will wanted to see if other owners were having problems with doors, shower leaking and water pump loud sounds. We want to keep our Airstream but we seem to just always be waiting for the next incident.
Thanks for listening
jclancy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2019, 03:35 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
You will be happier with any brand if you can gain some handiman skills (female posting this!). So, first thing is mind your tire inflation and speed. On rough roads and off road, SLOW DOWN TO A CRAWL.