Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-15-2007, 09:57 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1977 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Fort St John , British Columbia
help!! need Argosy Parts

Greetings to all, I'm new at this and came accross this site while looking for parts for our 77 6m Minuet. I'm not quite sure how to go about this but I'm going to wing it. I desperately need the plastic gliders for the lounge-bed at the end of the aluminum rails for the pull-out system. I live Fort St. John, that is in northeastern British Columbia. It is very hard to find places to get replacement parts and specifically for the Airstream/Argosy line. If you can help me out with this situation I surely would appreciate your help. You can email me at hwuthrich@prn.bc.ca.

Thank you for your help in advance
Kindly, Harry Wuthrich
hwuthrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 10:18 PM   #2
aluminauti

Where we , Park it!
Hi Harry & welcome to the Forums! As many have said before, you've come to the right place for your questions.

Do you have a picture you can post that shows what part you want to replace or where/how it functions? This would help in figuring out where to direct you. As well, other Minuet/Argosy owners may have run across the same problem & have a solution.

We have a 22' 1975 Argosy - the front gaucho slides out to make a bed; however, we don't have plastic gliders as ours are wood.

Generally, for vintage trailer parts there are several sources: vintagetrailersupply.com has wooden gaucho/bed sliders. inlandrv.com is also a very good source of vintage Airstream/Argosy supplies.

Good luck - this forum is composed of very resourceful people with access to numerous resources!
whitelight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2007, 10:59 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member