Old 04-26-2008, 10:07 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1978 29' Ambassador
Lloydminster , Saskatchewan
Flooring ? and Bed/couch ?

Since I am still quite new at this, I would like to know some opinions....

I want to take the carpet out - it's a light colored berber - NOT a good choice - and replace it with flooring of some kind - what is a good choice to replace it with? I don't mind spending a bit of money on it, as long as it lasts, and of course, looks nice. This baby won't be leaving me anytime soon, so I want to invest in it....

Another question - As much as I don't really want to take away from the whole "airstream" effect on the inside, I reallllly don't like the bed in the front - you know, the pull out couch? It's very uncomfortable and I hurt horribly after a lonnnng night spent on it. What is the best thing to do with this? Can a person just have the cushion/mattress redone in a high quality foam, or is the better thing to do buy a pullout couch bed to replace it?

Old 04-26-2008, 10:12 AM   #2
Aluminitus Carrier

1968 26' Overlander
south lake tahoe , California
Send a message via Skype™ to lovingtahoe
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wegotone
Since I am still quite new at this, I would like to know some opinions....

I want to take the carpet out - it's a light colored berber - NOT a good choice - and replace it with flooring of some kind - what is a good choice to replace it with? I don't mind spending a bit of money on it, as long as it lasts, and of course, looks nice. This baby won't be leaving me anytime soon, so I want to invest in it....