Old 11-08-2007, 09:36 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
West Islip , New York
condensation

I was reading the owners manual for my 2008 23 safari which I will be picking up in Dec. and It has a lot about condensation in the trailer. Has anyone had a problem with this? The manual says to leave the closet doors open to prevent the problem. It seems for the cost of the airstream I should be able to keep the closets and cabinets closed. Rob

Old 11-08-2007, 10:05 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1963 16' Bambi
Yreka , California
Well, I am not an expert... but to me an airstream is like a beer can... change the indoor and outdoor temperature and condensation occurs. A fan or a couple of slightly open windows can help air move through. Lots of threads on this topic... everyone has this concern! There are lots of items on the market to help curb the problem. Just go out and go camping and have fun!

Mrs. NorCal Bambi (traveling in S Tardis ~ from the Great State of Jefferson)

Old 11-08-2007, 10:18 PM   #3
More than one rivet loose

Currently Looking...
Keymar , Maryland
When doing a lot of cooking, especially boiling you will get conensation. Running the stove vent fan will take care of most of it. Provided you unlock the outside cap locks. You get this in your house as well. it just has a much larger volume to absorb the moisture.

Looking for a 1962 Flying Cloud

thecatsandi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2007, 10:33 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2007 23' International CCD
Lapeer , Michigan