Old 04-19-2014, 01:39 PM   #1

1977 31' Sovereign
Coweta , Oklahoma
Airstream Newbie - 1977 Soverign

Hello All,

I am new to the Airstream way. My wife and I, son, and son on the way, recently purchased an Airstream. It is a 31' 1977 Airstream Soverign. It is in somewhat rough shape but I feel like I got a really good deal on it. Even after a two day long ordeal of gettig it home due to some dry rotted tires.

I am looking for some general advice in regards to restoration. What should I check first? Additioally, I have some specific questions that I need to get answered and I am hoping you guys can point me in the right direction. Can anyone take a picture of the plumbig compartment for a rear full bath? I believe that my main tank has been completely removed and the waste was going directly to sewer. I also need some general hookup information and how to's. I have found the 110 hookup in the back but have not gotten an adapter to plug it in to 110 yet to see what works.

Also, the trailer had been sittig on some vacant land and had a mouse infestation. I have pulled all of the carpet out due to this.

Any suggestions I appreciate it.

Thanks for all of the future help.

Joshua
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-04-14 15.18.27.jpg
Views:	93
Size:	547.8 KB
ID:	209967  

Old 04-19-2014, 03:45 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

1973 23' Safari
Reese , Michigan
Welcome