Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > General Repair Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-26-2015, 07:32 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Gatesville , Texas
1967 Globetrotter - What connection is this?

Hey folks,
I am a total newb with Airstreams, and having restored vehicles, I realize how valuable this site is. I have used the search forum extensively and still cannot figure out what type of plug this airstream needs to plug into the wall.

I went to a few dealerships today and they had no idea what I was talking about. It is a three prong...all flat and says

120V-35A Heavy Duty Connector - The Bargman, Detroit Michigan

This is a pic. Any help would be appreciated. I have seen other 35A connectors but none will fit this.

Forgive me if this is a stupid question, just trying to buy one online, and dont want to buy the wrong thing.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_4970.JPG
Views:	212
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	237122  
JackD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2015, 08:54 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1967 22' Safari
MILAN , Illinois
120 Volts AC connector Port?