Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Running Gear - Axles, Brakes, Wheels & Tires > Tires
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-13-2018, 07:12 AM   #201
"Cloudsplitter"

2003 25' Classic
Houstatlantavegas , Malebolgia
Couldn't be more pleased with ours... 3k, rain, heat, country roads, interstates. No PSI loss, all temps within 2-3*. Running at 70psi, road force balanced, w/centramatics, no stuff on the floor, or popped rivets👍🤗.

Bob
🇺🇸
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fullsizeoutput_1c9c.jpg
Views:	73
Size:	282.8 KB
ID:	322366  
Old 09-13-2018, 08:11 AM   #202
2 Rivet Member

2012 31' Classic
The Villages , Florida
I have been reading and will continue to read blogs about tires and pressure. I have had lots of experience towing different RV's with different tires running different pressures. I was shocked when I downloaded a couple tire pressure charts with size/load/tire pressure. A lot of info that I am sure is bunk. I finally called Carlisle tire company after sending them a contact message with a request for their recommended tire pressures. The response was very clear and made one statement. If the tire has stamped on the sidewall a max pressure, then put that max pressure in the tire. And, I might add they are the ones who honor or deny any warranty claims. I have always suspected that this info is the best available. I am convinced that the majority of tire failures is related to low pressure combined with heat, not hitting objects in the roadway. I tow with a 6 wheel dully pickup and can't remember having a tire blowout! Buy-the-way, my truck is in front of the trailer and would be the first to strike any object in the highway. I will run with max pressures from now on.