Old 05-21-2009, 10:18 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1973 31' Excella 500
Covington , Texas
continuing the great tire saga

My tire dealer has recommended Shield brand tires for my AS. I have been buying from him for 30 years. He stated they have had great success with this brand. Anyone have any experience with Shield?

Old 05-21-2009, 11:20 AM   #2

2015 25' FB Flying Cloud
2012 23' FB Flying Cloud
2005 25' Safari
Santa Rosa Beach , Florida
I've done some trailer tire research and have never heard of the Shield brand. Please provide us with more information.

Brian

WBCCI #3628 -- AIR #14872 -- TAC #FL-7
2015 FC 25' FB (Lucy) with HAHA
2005 Suburban 2500 Quadrasteer (Olivia) & 2018 Silverado 2500 (Lillian)
moosetags is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 01:10 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Corpus Christi , Texas
Finding a replacement 1000 miles from home could be a problem.
Old 05-21-2009, 01:28 PM   #4
1 Rivet Member

1973 31' Excella 500
Covington , Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by moosetags View Post
I've done some trailer tire research and have never heard of the Shield brand. Please provide us with more information.

Brian
Hello, Brian

This is a chinese tire. My dealer has been selling for over 4 years. Has had no recalls or major problems. As I stated he has been my go to tire guy for 30 years. After reading the forum on tires pro and con. I believe I am going to trust him at this point. If any other info comes up on tire will post. Thanks Please reply with your thoughts.
Old 05-21-2009, 01:33 PM   #5
1 Rivet Member

1973 31' Excella 500
Covington , Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Thompson View Post
Finding a replacement 1000 miles from home could be a problem.
Yeah, I considered this, I basically considered my tire guy of 30 years. He has been selling these for four years with no issues. I live in a small rural area and a number of farmers, ranchers, rv'ers have been running these and had no complaints. Please reply with your thoughts.