Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-19-2018, 09:57 AM   #1

2017 22' Sport
Harrison Hot Springs , British Columbia
Water Heater Question 2017 Bambi

Hi there,
Newbie here..
I've been searching around the forum and reading the manual, but I still can't figure out what might be going on with my water heater. Things seem to be working, except for the fact that no hot water is coming through
Propane tanks are on. I can hear the heater running, and the vent is hot, so it's producing heat. I turn the switch on in the washroom and it is red for a few seconds and then goes off, as it says it should. I made sure the pressure valve released. I made sure the holding tank right underneath was not leaking or anything.
I've waited for hours. I've searched trying to find if there was some sort of winterizing bypass thing that I am missing... but I haven' been able to find anything like that...
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
(Although, they say showering in cold water is good for your health, haha, I'm in Canada and it's still a little cold here)

Thank you!!
Meg
galaxiedelux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2018, 10:53 AM   #2
The Aluminum Tent 3

2014 23' Flying Cloud
Park City , Utah