Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2010, 09:58 AM   #29
1 Rivet Member
 
1972 27' Overlander
Denver , Colorado
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2xS View Post
The reset button allows gas to flow to the pilot. The reset button needs to be held in until the thermostat is warm enough to register so that gas continues to flow to the pilot. Refer to the first post's attachment for lighting instructions via the user manual. The button should snap back out when you are done pushing it.

On a side note, I couldn't be happier with the new furnace. The peace of mind it offered was well worth it, and the job wasn't nearly as bad as I made it sound. I picked up a new Olympian Wave 6 catalytic heater as well. No more freezing cabin, no more CO dumping into the cabin, no more furnace pilot.
So you have a new furnace AND the Olympian? I think this might be the way to go for us since we will probably be in the high country here in CO and need all the heat we can get. Also the loss of decent oxygen at 9k feet. Thanks for the help
__________________

__________________
smaurer16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2010, 10:24 AM   #30
1 Rivet Member
 
1972 27' Overlander
Denver , Colorado
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by fotochop View Post
I chucked the nt22 and put in a new 30:

http://www.airforums.com/forums/f427...t22-60035.html

safety first!
I see you bumped up in BTU's. Would you recommend that for my NT30A? Nice pictures of the replacement.
__________________

__________________
smaurer16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2010, 10:00 AM   #31
Rivet Master
 
RichHog's Avatar
 
2006 25' Safari FB SE
1972 25' Tradewind
Houston , Texas
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,142
Images: 7
Furnace NT 30 Replacement

Just replaced my NT22 with the 30SP. For the record I've noticed many posts here where we try to save a buck and repair or troubleshoot the old furnaces but in the end replacement is the best and in most cases the only answer.
__________________
RichHog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2010, 09:26 AM   #32
1 Rivet Member
 
1972 27' Overlander
Denver , Colorado
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
1972 Overlander

I just replaced my NT30A with a NT30SP. Sleeping with my 4 year old in the AS is not something to take a chance on with a 38 year old furnace.
__________________

__________________
smaurer16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace, thermostat, pilot


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pilot light works, but heater does not seem to light FLYNCLD Water Heaters, Filters & Pumps 6 06-13-2009 09:57 AM
Pilot Light Silver Threads LP Gas, Piping, Tanks & Regulators 19 02-24-2007 10:08 AM
Pilot light problem Scott Hopkin Stoves, Ovens & Microwaves 3 05-17-2005 04:16 AM
Can't light furnace pilot light? (again?) PodPeople Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 8 01-05-2005 12:52 PM
Pilot light adjustment thenewkid64 Water Heaters, Filters & Pumps 9 02-25-2003 05:04 AM


Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.