Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-03-2018, 09:08 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member
 
2018 26' Flying Cloud
Hot Springs , Arkansas
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 65
Furnace

What temperature setting activates the furnace? We have a 2016 20'. The heat pump is running and maintains a 72 but still feels cold and drafty.
__________________

ljsigman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2018, 09:27 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member
 
Johnnyooo's Avatar
 
2016 16' Sport
Colrain , Massachusetts
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 105
Images: 1
Check your manual ....The heat pump is good for mildly cold temps.The furnace is good when the temps are very cold....The thermostat for the furnace comes on when it's Set to a temp....If the heat pump is on, the furnace may not come on if the temp inside does not go low enough to turn the furnace on...
__________________

Johnnyooo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2018, 12:20 AM   #3
Rivet Master
 
CruizinDux's Avatar

 
2014 20' Flying Cloud
Tracktown USA , Oregon
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1,888
It's a long shot but try rebooting the t-stat. Instructions should be in yor manual.

A couple of times when i turned on the furnace at the t-stat, the furnace would fire...but the ceiling HP would too...and with cool air. A hard boot of the stat fixed that. Very easy

You might also post your ? on the 20' thread.

http://www.airforums.com/forums/f542...ml#post2058572

Bob
CruizinDux is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2018, 06:28 AM   #4
3 Rivet Member
 
twbucksr's Avatar
 
2020 16' Caravel
2020 16' Nest
Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Fredericksburg , Arkansas
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 227
We full time in our 2018 27FB now but had a 2015 22FB for 2 years prior. The thermostat on the wall of our 22FB only ran the furnace. It was an analog thermostat (no numbers) so it was a guess to determine how warm the stat was set to.
twbucksr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2018, 07:21 AM   #5
Rivet Master
 
urnmor's Avatar
 
2012 25' Flying Cloud
Berlin , Maryland
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,438
If your set up is like mine and I do have a new AC on my 2012 FC you will need to turn the thermostat to furnace for it to work. As to the Heat Pump in the AS is only effective when the outside temp is in the forties or higher. Anything less then that it cannot convert the outside air to effectively heat the AS.
urnmor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace fumes from new furnace rosser7 LP Gas, Piping, Tanks & Regulators 15 06-01-2013 10:17 AM
Modification to Furnace Propane Line winner LP Gas, Piping, Tanks & Regulators 6 06-29-2002 04:54 AM
Furnace won't light /stay lit Don Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 9 06-29-2002 04:37 AM
Deactivated Furnace will Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 6 06-22-2002 09:19 PM
Furnace problems... Andy R Furnaces, Heaters, Fireplaces & Air Conditioning 3 04-01-2002 09:29 PM


Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Airstream, Inc. or any of its affiliates. Airstream is a registered trademark of Airstream Inc. All rights reserved. Airstream trademark used under license to Social Knowledge LLC.



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.