Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 06-06-2007, 05:45 PM   #1
3 Rivet Member

1974 25' Tradewind
Muscle Shoals , Alabama
Camping World AC installation

Does anyone know if Camping World will install a Carrier A/C unit I purchase myself separately? I know they install the units they sell, but I am unsure if they would install mine.
chuman70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 06:12 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Currently Looking...
West of Fort Worth , Texas
The second question you may want to ask is: Do you want Camping World to install your A/C?
I have no personal experience with them, but there are some strong feelings that have been voiced here, based on past experience by members. Maybe they'll join in.
Dave
Fyrzowt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 06:37 PM   #3
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Anna , Illinois
Send a message via Yahoo to overlander64
Camping World AC installation

Greetings chuman70!

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuman70
Does anyone know if Camping World will install a Carrier A/C unit I purchase myself separately? I know they install the units they sell, but I am unsure if they would install mine.
The last time that I had work done at Camping World there was a notice posted in their waiting room that they only installed parts/accessories sold in their store or through their catalog. Even if you had purchased your air conditioner from Camping World, there is a possibility that they would refuse to install it on your Airstream. When I inqured about having an air conditioner (that I intended to purchase from them) installed on my '64 Overlander, their response went along the following line of logic: